Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shantey Hill

Assistant Vice President & Senior Director of Athletics & Recreation

631-687-1445 shill4@sjcny.edu
Melody Cope

Associate Athletic Director for Operations and Community Programs

631-687-1436 mcope@sjcny.edu
Donna O'Connors

Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance and Student Athlete Services/SWA

631-687-5126 doconnors@sjcny.edu
Rosemarie Brown

Assistant Athletic Director for Sport Programs

631-687-1443 rbrown@sjcny.edu
Andrew Capitelli

Manager of Athletic Communications

631-687-1437 acapitelli2@sjcny.edu
Danielle Wilson

Assistant to the Director of Athletics/Compliance Assistant

631-687-5112 dwilson4@sjcny.edu
Tom Sasso

Outdoor Field Complex Facility Manager

631-687-5125 tsasso@sjcny.edu

Danzi Center Recreational Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Dowd

Assistant ​Director of ​Recreational Sports and Fitness

631-687-1449​ tdowd@sjcny.edu
Chris Brandenberger

Aquatics Director

631-687-1456 cbrandenberger@sjcny.edu
Kim Kaufer

Senior Administrative Assistant

631-687-1435 kkaufer@sjcny.edu
Kevin Spann

Danzi Center Supervisor

631-687-1452 kspann@sjcny.edu
Michele Nolan

Danzi Center Supervisor

631-687-1444 mnolan@sjcny.edu
Kimberly Teague

Community Programs Instructor

631-687-1444 kteague@sjcny.edu
Tara Manzella

Community Programs Instructor

631-687-1444 tmanzella@sjcny.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Komnik

Head Athletic Trainer

631-687-1454 lkomnik@sjcny.edu
Meagan Maguire

Associate Athletic Trainer

631-687-1454 mmaguire@sjcny.edu
Kevin Brandt

Assistant Athletic Trainer

631-687-1454 kbrandt2@sjcny.edu
Emily Edwards

Assistant Athletic Trainer

631-687-1454 eedwards@sjcny.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Garrett

Head Coach

631-687-5110 rgarrett3@sjcny.edu
Paul Parsolano

Assistant Coach

631-687-5110 pparsolano@sjcny.edu
Joe Benkert

Assistant Coach

631-687-5110 jbenkert@sjcny.edu
Jake Brown

Assistant Coach

631-687-5110 jbrown9@sjcny.edu
Greg Naccari

Volunteer Assistant

631-687-5110

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Crowley

Head Coach

631-687-1439 jcrowley@sjcny.edu
Megan Lavery

Assistant Coach

631-687-1439

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Spann

Head Coach

631-687-1452 kspann@sjcny.edu
Prentice Small

Assistant Coach

631-687-1452 psmall@sjcny.edu
Robert Carroll

Assistant Coach

631-687-1452
Fernando Vazquez

Assistant Coach

631-687-1452

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff DiMarco

Head Coach

631-687-1457 jdimarco@sjcny.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Rotanz

Head Coach

631-687-1441 trotanz@sjcny.edu
Don Fleming

Assistant Coach

631-687-1441

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Mendolia

Head Coach

631-687-5114 amendolia@sjcny.edu
Jason Orban

Assistant Coach

631-687-5114 jorban@sjcny.edu
James Pyatsky

Assistant Coach

631-687-5114

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Nathan

Head Coach

631-687-5117 gnathan@sjcny.edu
Brian Hicks

Assistant Coach

631-687-5117 bhicks@sjcny.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Kropp

Head Coach

631-687-1442 wkropp@sjcny.edu
Tyler Dowd

Assistant Coach

631-687-1449​ tdowd@sjcny.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Jusino

Head Coach

631-687-5116 ljusino@sjcny.edu
Melyssa Cilmi

Assistant Coach

631-687-5116 mcilmi@sjcny.edu
Katiebeth Andrews

Assistant Coach

631-687-5116
Gina D'Amaro

Assistant Coach

631-687-5116
Sharon Hanley

Volunteer Assistant

631-687-5116

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Morris

Head Coach

631-687-5115 rmorris@sjcny.edu
Greg Millian

Assistant Coach

631-687-5115

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelley Watts

Head Coach

631-687-1451 kwatts@sjcny.edu
Rebecca Levy

Assistant Coach

631-687-1451 rlevy@sjcny.edu
Victoria Gehring

Assistant Coach

631-687-1451 vgehring@sjcny.edu
Curtis Williams

Assistant Coach

631-687-1451

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Znaniecki

Head Coach

631-687-5118 kznaniecki@sjcny.edu
Nicole Lyman

Assistant Coach

631-687-5118
Megan Els

Volunteer Assistant

631-687-5118

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rafael Morais

Head Coach

631-687-5119 rmorais@sjcny.edu
Mark Lugris

Assistant Coach

631-687-5114
Tara Brady

Assistant Coach

631-687-5114

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Brandenberger

Head Coach

631-687-1456 cbrandenberger@sjcny.edu
Mark Anderson

Assistant Coach

631-687-1456

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Nathan

Head Coach

631-687-5117 gnathan@sjcny.edu
Brian Hicks

Assistant Coach

631-687-5117 bhicks@sjcny.edu
Kelley McGrath

Volunteer Assistant

631-687-5117

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tobey Pantophlet

Head Coach

631-687-1447 rpantophlet@sjcny.edu
Samantha Jablonski

Assistant Coach

631-687-1447 sjablonski@sjcny.edu