Men’s Volleyball Places Four on Skyline All-Conference First-Team

Men’s Volleyball Places Four on Skyline All-Conference First-Team

Skyline Release

New York, NY| Two days after claiming its second-straight conference title, St. Joseph's College (L.I.) men's volleyball placed four members of its team on the Skyline All-Conference First-Team.

Junior Kyle Biggers was named Player of the Year for the second year running and was joined on the First-Team by senior Tyler Jones and juniors Paul Curaro and Will Flohr.

Biggers led the conference in hitting percentage (.388) and put down 1.89 kills-per-set in 2019. The 2017 national hitting percentage champion currently ranks 15th in the nation in the category and was named Skyline Conference Player of the Week three times this season.

Curaro led the conference in total kills (288) and kills-per-set (3.10) for the second-straight year and was conference Player of the Week three times. Flohr was fourth in kills-per-set (2.17), 10th in digs-per-set (1.97) and was Player of the Week on February 18.

Jones was the Skyline's top setter and is currently ninth in the nation with a 9.71 assists-per-set average. The Farmingville, NY native is a First-Team selection for the second year in a row.

Top-seeded SJC topped second-seeded SUNY Purchase in the Skyline Conference final on Saturday to secure a second consecutive title in only the program's third year. The Golden Eagles will face #12 Endicott in the first round of the NCAA Division III Men's Volleyball Tournament on Friday, April 19 at 6:30 pm.

2019 Skyline Conference Men's Volleyball All-Conference Team

First Team

Kyle Biggers, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Jr., MB; Holbrook, N.Y.)
Paul Curaro, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Jr., OH; Holbrook, N.Y.)
Joey Dyckman, Purchase (Fr., L/OH; Verplanck, N.Y.)
Will Flohr, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Jr., OH; Lindenhurst, N.Y.)
Tyler Jones, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Sr., S; Farmingville, N.Y.)
Luke Kubisch, Purchase (Sr., OH/MB; Delmar, N.Y.)
Andreo Otiniano, Purchase (Sr, S/RS; Mamaroneck, N.Y.)
Sibi Selvarajah, Yeshiva (Gr., L; Staten Island, N.Y.)

Second Team

Tim Driscoll, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn (Sr., OH; Staten Island, N.Y.)
Stephen Eddy, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn (Jr., OH; Glendale, N.Y.)
Jose Estrella, Mount Saint Vincent (So., MH; Yonkers, N.Y.)
Jeremiah Huntt, Purchase (Fr., RS/MB; Bronx, N.Y.)
Chaim Aryeh Rubin, Yeshiva (Sr., OH; Skokie, Ill.)
Sean Salomons, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn (Sr., MB; Staten Island, N.Y.)

Player of the Year: Kyle Biggers, St. Joseph's-Long Island
Rookie of the Year: Jeremiah Huntt, Purchase
Coach of the Year: Ryan Cole, Purchase (first season)